2018 Lance Stafford Larson Student Writing Award Winners

With more than 30 papers entered this year, the Lance Stafford Larson Student Writing Award committee chose first through third place winners for both undergraduate and graduate students. The papers were judged on technical content, writing skill, and overall presentation. The award was open to all IEEE student members, and the papers, which covered computer-related subjects and were presented at a computer-related conferences or in publications, could be no longer than 20 pages.

Here are the 2018 winners. Continue…

POSTED IN  |  TAGS:   •    •    •    •  

Fall 2018 Richard E. Merwin Scholarship Winners Selected

Ninety students applied for the Richard E. Merwin Student Scholarship during the fall 2018 cycle. The winners receive a $1000 scholarship and become ambassadors in their region. To apply, IEEE Computer Society student members provided substantial information on their IEEE involvement, awards they have received, non-IEEE activities, and their vision for their time as ambassador. Below is just a sampling of the Merwin Student Scholars’ qualifications. Continue…

POSTED IN  |  TAGS:   •    •